Home | Community | Message Board

Vesp.co, Inc.
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop: ½ Pint Jars, Brown Rice Flour, Pressure Cooker

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Question About possible fat content of BRF
    #1101404 - 12/01/02 06:28 PM (15 years, 3 months ago)

I realize how little you guys think of people who ask dumb questions, and rest assurred that I have done my research before making this post. With this being said let me get to the point. This is my first time attempting any type of fungus cultivation and I am using the PF tek. I have not even purchased any spores yet because I wanted to try out strelizing the substrate first-which I have done. Now, I sterilized four jars last night, let them cool in the p. cooker overnight as suggested and then removed them this morning. They are now enjoying a little RandR in the comfort of my hall closet.

Anyways, starting at the bottom of the jar and working its way up the side to around the middle is a fatty looking substance, not cottony or even furry. Is this just the naturaul fat emmiting from the BRF? Is this a common occurence or did I heat them too long on accident?

I would appreciate a little help here, and I promise I checked around before posting this. I'm no slack ass, I read a shit load of info and vaugley remember so talk of fat content in the husks of Brown Rice, Thanks.

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflineAngry Mycologist

Loc: Galapagos
Re: Question About possible fat content of BRF [Re: HatfieldsMama]
    #1101687 - 12/01/02 09:03 PM (15 years, 3 months ago)