Home | Community | Message Board

The Spore Depot
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Mycobags

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinemonoamine
umask 077(nonefor you)

Loc: Jacksonville,FL
mycobag question
    #1096960 - 11/29/02 10:29 PM (14 years, 10 days ago)

Please excuse me if I sound like a dumbass,I'm totally new to growing 'shrooms and I'm still doing a lot of reading.

I have the Homestead EZ-Gro kit (I ordered it before I found this site and knew any better) with a mycobag with Orissa spores. Since it's been cold lately,the heat is on and it never gets above 70 in my house,so the bag has been colonizing for over a month (I built a little shitty incubator that I kept it in,but I stopped using it because it was too wet).The mycobag is still only about 75% colonized and the mycelium isn't very thick,however, the bottom of the bag IS thick and there are about 20 large pinheads (that I can see). I'm guessing that since I took it out of the incubator,the lower temps caused it to fruit. I don't want all the thick mycelium to turn into pins. What should I do. Go ahead and mix it with the substrate? Let it colonize longer? Will it properly colonize the cow shit before it pins like crazy?

--------------------
People think that if you just say the word "hallucinations" it explains everything you want it to explain and eventually whatever it is you can't explain will just go away.It's just a word,it doesn't explain anything...
Douglas Adams

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflineNewbie2000
Idiot:www.soby.us

Re: mycobag question [Re: monoamine]