Home | Community | Message Board

Radical Mycology Book by Chthaeus Press
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop:   Original Seeds Store Buy CBD, Compare CBD   Amazon ½ Pint Jars, Perlite, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinejba6511
addict
newbie needing help with EQ's
    #1022173 - 11/04/02 09:22 PM (14 years, 6 months ago)

I am a newbie to mycology and this is my first attempt at growth. I have a couple of questions for you guys. Since it is my first time I am not all that intrested in buying/ building an expensive terranium or using perlite since the dust can be hazardous the first time around. Instead I am using the magic mushroom growers guide and they suggest using 2 liter bottles (poor mans terranium). I was wondering if anyone has ever done this and had success and if so what were the dimensions of your setup. Also I have heard it is very difficult to make prints from equadors. Is this true? If anyone has succesfully taken prints please leave me some details as to what you did. (I have read the faqs and know the normal process) Finally I am using 1 pint jars instead of the recommended 1/2 pints. Will this affect the terranium setup greatly? If so should i case?

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Offlinecheifdog24
enthusiast

Re: newbie needing help with EQ's [Re: jba6511]
    #1022303 - 11/04/02 10:03 PM (14 years, 6 months ago)