Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Mushroom-Hut Substrate Bags   Amanita Muscaria Store Amanita Muscaria   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlineshaihulud
Stranger
request ID of mushrooms found in southeastern Missouri
    #8962107 - 09/21/08 07:55 AM (15 years, 5 months ago)

Hello.  Im new to the forum, and new to hunting for mushrooms as well.  My initial interest in mushrooms was in those special variates but after my first hunt (through my wooded yard) I can already tell that even non-psychedelic mushroom hunting is going to be a lot of fun.

Anyway, I have some photos here of four mushrooms that I found.  Id love to know what they are just for curiositys sake.  Rest assured I wont be eating these or any mushrooms until I learn MUCH more about the subject.

All of these were found in basically the same conditions, in different parts of my yard.  Each of these mushrooms was found by itself, which is one of the main reasons that I didnt pick them (I dont know whether picking them will cause them to be unable to reproduce).  Im also unclear on whether its safe to handle deadly mushrooms.

There are definitely at least two different species represented here, maybe more.

Habitat: