Home | Community | Message Board

MagicBag Grow Bags
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Mushroom-Hut Liquid Cultures   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder   North Spore Injection Grain Bag

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Invisiblemos619
Stranger
 User Gallery

Loc: The Boondocks
Where're The Pins?
    #8811517 - 08/22/08 02:18 PM (15 years, 7 months ago)

Im a newb, first time grow, second cake. I went the PF tek, BRF and verm route with perlite humidification.

My first cake went great even though I stabed myself with the syringe durring inoculation(I was wearing gloves, but still). 4 flushes about 1/4 oz dried.

Sometime durring the second flush I decided to try for a second cake which colonized fine and was birthed a week after full surface colonization.

Now its in the terrarium. The pre pin "fuzz" is all over, but its taking longer than id expect, based on my experience with the first cake. I got one of those humidity guages from wal mart this time around and had a low reading so ive been sprayin/addin perlite to try and up it, but after readin other post on the issue I just decided the hygrometer is a POS(it was like 5 bucks).

Whats buggin me though is that the "fuzz" is starting to branch off like...maybe its tryin to pin but the mycelium just isnt dense enough, hence the stringy branches?(sorry i dont have pics) Idk like I said this is my first time so I could just be worried over nothing.