Home | Community | Message Board

NorthSpore.com BOOMR Bag!
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Mushroom-Hut Substrate Mix   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   MagicBag.co Certified Organic All-In-One Grow Bags by Magic Bag

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineDCmycoB
Stranger

Newbie, Help Please! Aborts and dunking.
    #7463815 - 09/28/07 10:59 AM (16 years, 5 months ago)

Hello everyone.  I'm an a newbie and just tickled to see my first flush fluorish.  I used Pf tek with dunk and roll, and internal drinking straw-water resevoir.  Amazingly, I had nearly 100% success , beside my control jar that I left the cake in the jar until it begins pinning, but it hasnt begun pinning and my cakes are on their way to the second flush.  My ?s are:  1) When harvesting, do i need to just cut the bottom of the stem with all the verm that i cant shake loose, or is it safe?  I read about asbestos in some vermiculite, and dont really want to injest something that is going to poison me.  2)The aborts- Do I need to just completly wipe the cake clean, all those teeny-tiny ones before the next flush, and are those tiny ones (less than 1/2 cm)worth keeping or just the inch or so aborts?  If I dont catch the aborts until the heads blacken should i just pitch them because of mold and decomposition?  3)With the internal resevoir method , do I need to dunk after each flush?  Do i roll after each flush too?  I am sure I have more ?s floating in my mind, but i cant seem to bring them to the surface right now.  Oh well, my post