Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Kratom Powder for Sale   North Spore Bulk Substrate   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   Myyco.com Golden Teacher Liquid Culture For Sale   Mushroom-Hut Substrate Bags

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflinegrindeR
Nub
Male
Is this contaminated? Should I throw it out?
    #7114697 - 07/01/07 11:11 AM (16 years, 8 months ago)

Hi, I'm new to mushroom cultivation and I just inoculated my first 6 jars on Thursday June 21st. I was looking at my jars this morning and I saw this little green spec on one of my jars. So is this contaminated and should I get rid of it or is it possible that the mycelium will be okay or should I not risk it and just throw it out? It's only one jar, and the others look fine and healthy and I have seperated this jar from the rest ... I just don't want to spread the possible contamination of this jar to others and I don't want to become sick so I'm just looking for advice on what to do. Here are some pictures of what I am talking about.

And here is another part at the top of the jar which is harder to see, but seems to have a green tint underneath the mycelium.

--------------------

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
Offlinesimplystoned
Tree Wizard
Male User Gallery

Folding@home Statistics
Loc: K-Town up in this biache
Re: Is this contaminated? Should I throw it out? [Re: grindeR]