Home | Community | Message Board

Magic-Mushrooms-Shop.com
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Mushroom-Hut Liquid Cultures   PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   Bridgetown Botanicals CBD Concentrates

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlinemonotony
Stranger
Mushrooms in my front yard?!
    #6423907 - 01/04/07 07:53 AM (17 years, 3 months ago)

Hi all. I am a total newbie. I have absolutely no experience identifying mushrooms, so I'm hoping someone in the community can help. This was found in S. Florida, and it has been raining on and off for weeks, with the temp around 70-80. It has a redish brown cap, a deeply yellow fat stem, and bruises blue/purple when handled/flicked. I am attaching the crappy pictures that i took with my cell phone, although I don't know how helpful they would be.

If anyone can help point me in the right direction I would be very grateful!

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
Invisibleodium33
_____///
 User Gallery

Loc: mycoland
Re: Mushrooms in my front yard?! [Re: monotony]
    #6423918 - 01/04/07 08:01 AM (17 years, 3 months ago)

i think most people here look for a pic of the underside of the gills for accurate identifcation. if it is indeed bruising blue, it may not be active but it wont kill you ( i think thats what people say)

--------------------
----------

Invisiblekoraks
    #6424167 - 01/04/07 10:45 AM (17 years, 3 months ago)

Quote: