Home | Community | Message Board

Kratom Eye
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
InvisibleAtheist
Stranger
Male User Gallery

Loc: USA
Thin nails and shitty cuticles
    #6071174 - 09/17/06 04:26 PM (17 years, 6 months ago)

I've been biting my nails for 10 years at least. Biting the nails, biting the skin around the nails, and gnawing on my cuticles as well. The time  has come to stop this disgusting, unhealthy, and unattractive habit. I recently quit smoking cigarettes, but this habit seems to be even more of a challenge. My mental addiction to biting my fingers is very strong but I need it to end.

Does anybody share this problem with me? I really can't stand it and I want to stop doing it. If I went and got a manicure what do they do, just push the cuticle back under my skin or do they cut it off? I dont know shit about this stuff and I need some advice. Thanks  :smile:

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
InvisibleAlteredAgain
Visual Alchemist
 User Gallery

Loc: Solar Circuit
Re: Thin nails and shitty cuticles [Re: Atheist]
    #6071197 - 09/17/06 04:35 PM (17 years, 6 months ago)

i share your habit. i dislike it too, it's one the few behaviors i wish to eradicate. the problem is i don't bite them unconsciously, i'm well aware of when i do it. drives me nuts sometimes. maybe i should try dipping my fingers in rubbing alcohol or something similar, operant condition myself to stop..

--------------------

OfflineThe_Hobbit
Bilbo Baggins