Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineDJ_JD420
Suburban Soldier
 User Gallery

Loc: Upper Mid-Western USA
Pinning
    #4966456 - 11/21/05 11:17 PM (18 years, 4 months ago)

Ok, I'm still very new to mycology. My very first try, I got all of the jars contaminated, but I know exactly why. I was too impatient and opend my jars after like 5 days. There was no sign of colonization, so I checked the moistness. God, I'm a dumbass! Any way this time around I'm doing great. My qustions are about the pinning. Ok, first of all, I had 3 fully colonized cakes, I did 3 because I cased the rest, but any way, I put them in the terrerium for a few days, then I decided to dunk and roll my cakes. When I went to dunk them, I decided to put peroxide on the cakes while I dunked. I think I might have screwed up here. I put straight 3% peroxide on the bottom of the cake where the leftover vermiculite was. I did the to stop any possible contamination the may want to grow in the extra verm. I poured some peroxide on the spot and it started to fizz a bit. I let it do that for mabey 3 minutes (the cake was submerged a few seconds after I put the H2O2 on). What I was dunking them in was pretty small, mabey the peroxide to water ratio