Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   North Spore Injection Grain Bag   Myyco.com Isolated Cubensis Liquid Culture For Sale   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   Mushroom-Hut Mono Tub Substrate   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineEPerson100
Stranger
I need help colonizing my jars of rye grain
    #401673 - 09/23/01 01:34 PM (22 years, 5 months ago)

Hello to all -

I'm relatively new to the growing field, and instead of opting to do the PF tek method, I opted with the pre fabricated "kits." So, I bought the Mushroom Magic Soul Food Machine ( www.mushroommagic.com ) and ordered some Mazatec and False Mexicana strain spores from PF. I'm currently attempting
the Mazatec spores. The first stage of the growing procedure is to grow the spores out in what Mushroom Magic calls the "Magic Liquid Inoculation Powder" which is mixed with water and pressure cooked. I can grow this
stage out no trouble... I get lots of white mycelium in my jars over the course of about two weeks.