Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: OlympusMyco.com Mushroom Grow Bags   Myyco.com Golden Teacher Liquid Culture For Sale   PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder   Mushroom-Hut Liquid Cultures   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   North Spore Bulk Substrate   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   Bridgetown Botanicals Bridgetown Botanicals   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Capsules

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Offlinezacmasters7
Stranger
Need some mentoring please.
    #27034830 - 11/12/20 09:05 AM (3 years, 5 months ago)

Hi,  I'm new to growing mushrooms and have been reading countless threads for literally hours a day and finding it's not really getting me anywhere.  There's just too much information on here. 

I was looking for the easiest, cheapest and maintenance free way to grow a few mushrooms for my family but now I've found it to be insanely time consuming and complicated and essentially there seems to be no real short-cut's to be made. 

The story so far is, I purchased 4 LC's online, Phoenix Oysters, Pink Oysters, Shiitake and Sword belt.  I've finally inoculated my first batch of jars, made 1 LC and have done a bit of agar work, so I understand the basics. 

So my idea was to slowly rotate these 4 by making 4 jars of clean L.C and just keeping them in the fridge, inoculating grain jars as I go.  Just a few a week or every 2 weeks.

The vendor I purchased the syringes from said they would last 6-12 months in the fridge.  So I figured it would be easy for me to do the same, by making jars of LC.