Home | Community | Message Board

NorthSpore.com BOOMR Bag!
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   Bridgetown Botanicals Bridgetown Botanicals   PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Offlineshr00m
junglisT 2 thefUll3st

just got an electric guitar...
    #1895658 - 09/08/03 07:26 PM (20 years, 6 months ago)

not really but I bought an electric guitar off of a friend a few months ago. i never played a musical instrument in my life. so i dont know how to read notes and stuff.

anyways any pointers on how to start on the guitar? its a fender....
so yea im basically a newb to this shit. any good books to buy or stuff online?

thanks~!

--------------------
the only constant is change~ life goes on. so theres no point in staying back because you can always catch up. try,hope, and understand!

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
Offlinemonoamine
umask 077(nonefor you)

Loc: Jacksonville,FL
Re: just got an electric guitar... [Re: shr00m]
    #1896943 - 09/09/03 01:55 AM (20 years, 6 months ago)

A Fender what? Strat,Tele,Jag? What country is it made in (it's on the headstock)? What kinda amp you playin?

I recommend the Guitar Handbook and The Complete Guitarist,either one is great. The both teach you the basics of playing,and other shit you need to know like basic maintenance and how guitars are put together.

While playing guitar is a hugely rewording experience,be prepared for months of frustration and sore hands and finger tips until you get some basics down.

--------------------