Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Kratom Powder for Sale   Mushroom-Hut Mono Tub Substrate   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   Bridgetown Botanicals CBD Concentrates   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlinecrispy86
Stranger
scraping mushroom goo extract
    #17774046 - 02/09/13 06:10 PM (11 years, 1 month ago)

so i'm in the process of making a mushroom extract/tincture.  it's my first time, but i'm fairly confident that it will be a success, as some individuals on here have been very helpful with advice/suggestions.  after my first tincture extraction, i plan on trying to do a mushroom goo extraction (which seems a bit more tricky to me)...i will be using Everclear 151.  i understand all the steps up until evaporation...

once i filter the psilo-liquor into a pyrex glass dish, i've been told to evaporate ALL the alcohol.  being my first time attempting to make goo, i wonder:

1. how long does it usually take to evaporate all the alcohol? (I will be using 14gm at 10ml/per gram during extraction)

2. once all the alcohol has been evaporated, what should the final product look like? i've been told that there will be an "even layer of film" that is left to scrape)...i've also been told that there is simply some sticky tar substance that you can just ball together and store in wax paper in the freezer?