Home | Community | Message Board

Out-Grow.com - Mushroom Growing Kits & Supplies
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Unfolding Nature Unfolding Nature: Being in the Implicate Order   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | Next >  [ show all ]
OfflineShroomerited
Male User Gallery

Something doesn't feel right about college...
    #17011331 - 10/11/12 11:47 AM (11 years, 6 months ago)

I graduated high high school in 2010, went to community college for two years, and transferred. I moved up here on September 1st. All I could think about for awhile was getting here, bettering myself and learning all I could. Now that I'm here, I don't know. I don't feel right at all. I feel so out of place. The first night here I felt like shit. I haven't felt that absolutely horrible before or after.

I've been in school a few weeks now and I feel so out of it. I'm doing fine in the classes, but it just doesn't feel right.

I'm studying math, and want to do a double in electrical engineering. I love math. I love physics, science, all that stuff. I enjoy what I study. I guess the biggest thing is just the money. It's over 10k/year to go here, plus rent and shit. My parents have enough saved for THIS year. But after I have to take loans (planning on 3 years here). Loans scare the hell out of me. Engineering is a good degree to have, but at the same time fuck loans.