Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Mushroom-Hut Substrate Mix   PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Original Sensible Seeds High THC Strains   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineSailcheese
Farmer
Successful Casing, but where are my pins?
    #1423287 - 04/02/03 01:39 PM (21 years, 1 day ago)

Hi Guys and Girls, I have been viewing this forum for almost six months now and have taken all of the vast amount of knowledge that I have obtained and built a fairly impressive setup. I have been at this for a long time but used the pf tek with the half pint canning jars before with great success,but I'm greedy.

I have three large Sterlite containers with cased organic rye spawn, the casing is a mix of three cups peat, three cups verm, a cup of oyster shells, and hydrated lyme until ph was correct. This was press cooked for i hour at 15psi. In My containers are six by three by four inches deep plastic containers with airstone bubblers with a hepa filter bubbling through aslurry of water and perelite with less that 3% bleach if that. My temps are running at a consistent 74-78 degrees F and my humidity is running at a good 95-98%. Its been almost 9 daysand no signs of pins, I also have a plant flourescent bulb on a twelve twelve timer. The casings look fine, not pulling away from sides, and mycelium coverinr roughly 30 to 40 % of the trays in the valleys.