Home | Community | Message Board

Magic-Mushrooms-Shop.com
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: North Spore Injection Grain Bag, North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Original Sensible Seeds High THC Strains   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck, Certified Organic All-In-One Grow Bags by Magic Bag

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlinezachv15165
Stranger

laminar flow hood - getting started
    #9438481 - 12/15/08 05:31 PM (15 years, 3 months ago)

hey everyone,

im new to the shroomery community but have always been checkin out the helpful teks and galleries. im somewhat of a noob when it comes to cultivation, only growing a few times about a year ago. i used the pf tek but in place of brown rice flour i chose to use white wheat grain with decent outcomes. i wanted higher yields but was afraid to case in a cropping container because i never had a flow hood to help prevent contaminates. not only that but i now want to isolate strains as well. 

i hear that a good laminar flow hood should, @ .75"-1.00" static pressure, flow 100 cfm. 

i purchased a couple things last week to build my first flow hood and what i am wondering is if my filter/blower combo will work. could someone look up each and confirm if it will or wont work:

filter - http://blueairstore.com/product/689122000411.html
  blower - http://www.grainger.com/Grainger/items/1TDR9