Home | Community | Message Board

Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Gourmet and Medicinal Mushrooms

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Agar, Hydroponics Supplies, Magnetic Stirrer, Microscope, Portable Greenhouse, Scales, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1 | 2 | Next >  [ show all ]
Offlinekoopa_troopa
the fun guy
Male User Gallery

Producing a commercially viable method for inoc. truffle saplings! UPDATED with pre-TEK
    #9351812 - 12/02/08 04:59 PM (5 years, 8 months ago)

I have been cultivating for several years and have somewhat mastered the cultivation of Psilocybe cubensis, and have enjoyed great success lately with several edible strains. I am by no means a master of fungi cultivation, but am very confident in my skills as a cultivator.
  After stumbling upon this article http://www.shroomery.org/forums/showflat.php/Number/8337353#8337353
which asserts that the region of North Carolina in which i reside is perfect for North American truffle production. In the article Ms. Rice, the owner of what will presumably become one the largest truffle operations in North America, states that the truffles will be harvested once every five years,which she expects to bring in up to $15 million during harvest.