Home | Community | Message Board

Weed Seed Shop
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Hunting and Identification

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineDarkflame
I'm a cat.
Male

Panaeolus foenisecii
    #5679763 - 05/27/06 09:50 AM (7 years, 10 months ago)

Hi everyone,
I've been finding Panaeolus foenisecii in my garden for a few years now but I have only recently managed to get a positive ID. Now I have heard that different parts of America have Panaeolus foenisecii but in only some areas are they psychoactive. I live in the UK and was wondering whether anybody could tell me whether mine are likely to be worth eating. Also if anybody has dosage info that would be very helpful.
Peace,
Darkflame

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflineThe_Appalachain
Major Tom
Male User Gallery

Loc: mid NC
Re: Panaeolus foenisecii [Re: Darkflame]
    #5679881 - 05/27/06 11:09 AM (7 years, 10 months ago)

Wheather or not Pan Foes are active is a subject that has been ripped to shreads! The basic conclusion is that there were several skewed test results (due to a mixed batch of species) which showed a false possitive on psilicybin content. There were however, a few tests which are assumed to be accurate which showed ETREMELY small amounts of active compounds but not enough for it to even be possible to trip off of. I have eaten 50 or so with no effects and I know of MANY people who have eaten multiple hundreds of them with the only effect being the shits. Sorry pal.

--------------------
I'm floating in a most peculiar way... and the stars look very different today --David Bowie

InvisibleshroominDole