Home | Community | Message Board

Mycohaus
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   North Spore Bulk Substrate   PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   Myyco.com Isolated Cubensis Liquid Culture For Sale   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   Mushroom-Hut Liquid Cultures

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineGopal
Strange

Alien tek blues
    #5144646 - 01/05/06 08:21 PM (18 years, 2 months ago)

Hello all

I am rather new to this site.  I grew mushrooms way back in the early 90's and have recently decided to give it another go.  I was reading quite a bit on here, and I have been quite impressed with the top-notch people and information on this site.  Mushroom cultivation has advanced a lot in the last 12 years or so. 

Anyhow I decided to try the alien tek with using the PF style jars, and then using the colonized jars to spawn horse manure.  Well the alien tek has proven to provide really slow growth.  Its been 6 weeks and they are still not fully colonized.  There was a lot of yellowish mycelium excretion so I flipped one of the jars upside down to let the water run out and the cake broke apart in one area and I can see that the middle of it hasn't colonized at all, its only around the outside and the bottom.