Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   Mushroom-Hut Substrate Mix

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineB_random7
Stranger
Male
Grow kit mistake
    #22333069 - 10/04/15 02:43 PM (8 years, 5 months ago)

So as a noob I didn't do my research well enough and purchased a grow kit mega kit. I was looking for an out of the box set up, which obviously wasn't all it was cracked up to be. My question is this.. I've had my cakes in the fruiting chamber for a week now. I've got the white fuzz growing which I assume is a good sign but everything just kind of stalled and hasn't had any other signs since the first two days. I know patience is key but I'm thinking my fae isn't enough. The kit only has 3 holes drilled on one side and a single hole on another. After reading through the forums, I should have modified it for a SGFC with holes on all sides. But I didn't. So I'm wondering, is there a way to increase the Fae on top of the fanning I already do multiple times a day? Can I simply pull the lid back a little bit to increase air flow? I don't want to pull everything out and drain the perlite to drill more holes. But if I have to I will. I will modify the tub on my next attempt. Just looking for a bandaid so to speak to get the cakes the breathing air they need. Any help is appreciat