Home | Community | Message Board

Cannabis Seeds - Original Sensible Seeds
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Kraken Kratom Kratom Capsules for Sale   PhytoExtractum Kratom Powder for Sale   Bridgetown Botanicals CBD Capsules   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Capsules   Myyco.com Golden Teacher Liquid Culture For Sale

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
InvisibleHunter hunter
See er
Male User Gallery

Loc: Pickin yer patch
Creating new boocha scoby's
    #19850113 - 04/15/14 05:40 PM (9 years, 11 months ago)

Hi I'm curious if anyone is into brewing kombucha?  I have been brewing since last December.  So I'm kinda new at it.  I have a few scoby's and am producing 4 gallons per run plus several side pint jars of various concoctions. 
This is kind of weird info curious if others have experimented. 

So been brewing for a little while and I feel pretty good and I love the home brewed over the store bought hands down.  Very weird at first.  So my wife is watching dr. Oz..  She ends up buying expensive probiotics that guarantee a certain number of live organisms that burn belly fat and cure IBS.
  After a few days I realized I could just do a liquid culture the same as my kombucha. I brewed the sweet tea like I would for a kombucha run.  I mixed the contents of one capsule and stored it at room temp.  After a week I tested the PH and it was at 4.5 which-let me know it was fermenting well.  It had been a few weeks and there wasn't  a noticeable scoby.  The taste though was much  sweeter than a normal booch.