Home | Community | Message Board

FreeSpores.com
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> The Psychedelic Experience

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Ayahuasca, Balloons, Cracker, Kava Kava, Nitrous Oxide, Salvia, Syrian Rue

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinesalvia explorer
Stranger
Salvia = Pleasurable/Awesome
    #16041454 - 04/04/12 03:12 AM (2 years, 4 months ago)

I am writing this to describe my general experience with Salvia divinorum (not specific trips), but I will preface it with some relevant background information.

I have had little experience with mind-altering substances. I have smoked marijuana as a teenager, had Nitrous at the dentist, and felt some very strong, strange effects from legally prescribed Ambien a couple years ago. Basically I like to stay on the good side of the law at this point in my life...I have also tried Kava Kava root and Syrian Rue seeds(at a low dose to help boost my mood). I have never used alcohol.

I also want to say that I often have vivid, realistic, lucid dreams at night. A lucid dream is one where the dreamer knows that they are dreaming, and can often decide what to do in the dream. I have had these types of dreams since I was a small child. Some of my earliest memories are from dreams. I personally believe that the ability to lucid dream has helped me have positive Salvia experiences. To me, Salvia really feels like an incredible dream while awake.